Weekly Fitness Report | Feb. 8-14

When I say I crushed my fitness goals this past week, it’s definitely an understatement. I destroyed them.

I knew at the beginning of the week that there were some awards on my Apple Watch that I wanted to get, so I put my mind (and body) to the test and collected every single one that I was aiming for plus one that I didn’t realize I was going to get. I’ll explain the awards in a minute, but first, here’s the exercise recap.

You will notice that a lot of the days have two workouts. That’s because I had a goal in mind to close all three rings (stand, exercise, and move) for 7 days straight. Doing this would allow me to get the awards I wanted, but it also just felt like a personal victory to be able that something that I haven’t done in a long time.

I worked my butt off to get all my rings closed every day. I can’t remember what day it was (maybe Friday?) that I was still up at 11pm, running up and down my hallway stairs to get my move rings to close before midnight. (Having an office job makes closing the rings especially difficult. You have to be incredibly intentional about your workouts.)

In closing my rings, I achieved the following awards:

To sum it up, I earned an award for closing each separate ring for 7 consecutive days and an award for closing all three for 7 consecutive days. I also had my longest move streak this week (9 days). This is the one I wasn’t expecting because I didn’t know what my move streak was before. The Unity Challenge celebrated Black History month and I earned the award by closing my move ring 7 times in a row during February. I earned the Heart Month Challenge award by exercising for an hour on Valentine’s Day.

This past week felt so good! My Morning Meltdown 100 program on Beachbody is keeping me active and moving. I am still loving the program and my muscle soreness is slowly improving. I still can’t wait to get out and run, but we’ve been experiencing wind chills in the negatives and just last night, we got about 8 inches of snow! I probably won’t be hitting the road anytime soon, so I’m happy I found this program to keep my busy. As of today, I’m on Day 17 out of 100. I’ll be super pumped when I get to Day 50. That just feels like a nice benchmark, but I’ve got a ways to go until then.

This week, I do not plan on closing my rings every day. This was a huge challenge for me and during the winter, I’m okay if I do this every other week. My goal this week is close all my rings just 3 times. I’d like to get close the other days, but I won’t be mad if I don’t get 7 days straight.

This past week was difficult, but I’m so glad I was able to accomplish my goals.


If you missed the beginning of February, no worries! You can read all about it here:
Weekly Fitness Report | Feb. 1-7

5 thoughts on “Weekly Fitness Report | Feb. 8-14

Leave a comment