The Bugs!

The other day, my sister came into my room dying laughing because her co-workers had shown her a Vine video at work, so of course she had to show it to me. She was already crying when she came into my room because she was laughing so hard at this video, so I assumed it had to be good. She showed me it and I laughed a little bit, but I definitely was not crying… until a day later when the hilarity of the video hit me all at once.

Most of the time, I get home from school late at night. And yes, I am one of those people who is scared of the dark. Okay, not of the dark per say, but what’s in the dark. I’m always afraid of someone jumping out from behind a corner or a big dog running up to me or something. So anyway, I pull in my driveway and of course, it’s pitch black. I get out of the car, gather up my backpack and laptop bag, and close the car door. I have a little remote on my keys to lock my car door, so when I push it my headlights flash and my doors lock. Sometimes, I just keep hitting the “lock” button until I get to my front door so that I will have a little bit of light from my headlights as I’m walking.

This particular night, I wasn’t feeling as scared, so I just clicked the “lock” button once and went on my way to the front door. As I was rounding the corner to get to the door, all my fright hit me at once. I started a slight jog, but by the time I got to the door, I was in full panic mode. Like I said, I hate the dark.

My front door has an electronic key pad, so in all my fear, I was trying to hurriedly press the right numbers on the pad, but of course, I was trying to do it too fast, so I was missing numbers and getting the wrong combination. I got the wrong combination like three times, so I tried to slow myself down, breathe, and just get in the freaking house.

When I finally got the right combination, I practically busted the door down. At that point, the video my sister showed me hit me so hard, I started crying out of laughter. It was probably quite the sight to see.

All I could think was “THE BUGS!”

Disclaimer: The more you watch this video, the more you’ll get a kick out of it.

One thought on “The Bugs!

Leave a Reply

