Dance Overload

Yesterday I took a well-deserved day off after my meeting. I grabbed my cheesy poofs and root beer and basically glued myself to my bed for seven hours straight. It was bliss. I haven’t been able to do that in so long. And especially since I’m down-in-the-dumps these days, I felt like I should have at least one lazy sweatpants day, so my pity party for one ensued.

Anyway, I took the time to catch up on two of my favorite shows: Rookie Blue (which is so amazing that you should stop reading this and go start watching from season one) and So You Think You Can Dance (which is the best competition show of all time and you should also consider watching from season one, but if 11 seasons is too daunting, just start watching it now.)

But since I am all caught up on So You Think You Can Dance, I am going to overload you with dance a little bit tonight. Here are my top three favorite routines from the last couple weeks on the show:

  1. I may make you cry with these first two. They are just amazing. This one in particular portrays the feeling of love so perfectly. It’s just incredible to watch and gives me all sorts of goosebumps. The dancers’ chemistry is just so real and passionate. Beautiful.[youtube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MCeA-jrLYws]
  2. Lately I’ve been in a power-to-the-women type of mood. Okay, I’m always in that kind of mood. Call me independent or a rugged individualist or something. But, this routine portrays so much power and strength that women have and it’s absolutely gorgeous. It also gave me chills. And this song! I’ve always been a fan. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XTnvDK5e0l8
  3. I’m not sure what it is about this one. It’s just fun. Between the neon colors, the cowboys, and the freakin’ awesome song, this routine is just one of my favorites. Feel free to laugh now since I made you cry with the other two. [youtube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oVPQhXm_1cI]

P.S. My show on Thursday went great. My little tap kickline group killed it. We were seriously on fire. I’m so proud! Here’s a picture. For this number, we invited some guys to dance with us. Tap Kickline

 

Leave a Reply

