Impenetrable Packaging & Eyeglass Repair

So I found this while browsing the internet one day…

scissors

This, my friends, is a bad day summed up in one picture. Doesn’t this just irritate you? Like, I’m pretty sure I can narrate what went on here:

New scissors! Hooray! I can finally cut things, but first let me open this nearly impenetrable packaging.  Alright, let me just go find my completely dull scissors to open this nearly impenetrable packaging. Guys, this isn’t working out so well. Maybe if I squeeze the handle a little harder…Annnnd they’re broken.

Who thought of this packaging for something like scissors?! Like, I know it’s probably a safety thing at the store, but dang! The reason why you bought scissors in the first place is because a) you don’t have any or b) the ones you have needed replaced. In either case, you need scissors to get new scissors!

Have you guys ever seen the packaging for flash drives or memory cards? Pretty much the same. They make it so that getting the packaging open is an excruciating process. And it’s ridiculously huge, like ten times the size of the item. I guess they think it’s funny. But at least you can use scissors to open them. eyeglasses repair kit

The level of ridiculousness for all this packaging reminds me of something that has bothered me for years. As a person who wears glasses, it’s incredibly irritating to me that the screws on the hinges of my glasses are so small. They get loose, you have to screw them back in. It’s a hassle. Especially because you get this handy dandy little (and I mean little) kit to work with. Don’t let the image enlargement fool you. Everything in this kit is microscopic. Even the screwdriver. Who said, “Here’s a great idea! Let’s make the blind people take off their eye corrections and have them try to fix their own glasses!” Like, I’m pretty sure these people are sitting behind monitors with popcorn somewhere watching all this go down. I’m glad we’re entertaining for them.

2 thoughts on “Impenetrable Packaging & Eyeglass Repair

Leave a Reply

