Laziness and Lava

Whoa! It’s been a month since I wrote a blog post! Where has the time gone?! Sorry guys, life got in the way for a little while. But here’s a story:

Yesterday, I was struck with some extreme laziness. I was tired all day and was just severely lacking motivation. It was while trying to get some homework done that I saw my phone was dying. My sister had just walked in my room and started talking to me so I figured it was a good time to break and get my charger. My charger is normally plugged into the wall a mere 3 feet from my bed, but to get to it, I have to reach around a desk. I didn’t really feel like getting up, so I’ll just leave you with this visual…

stretching from bedI don’t know why we do this. I know I’m not the only one who does it either. It would be much less difficult to just get out of bed.

Anyway… In the midst of reaching for my phone charger and plugging in my phone, my sister and I spoke in unison:

“It’s like playing lava.”

Usually, I don’t think it’s weird when her and I say things in unison. It happens all the time. We have what we call “almost twintuition,” so it’s fairly normal for us to say the same thing at the same time. This, though, I definitely was not expecting.

The fact that we both thought of the same childhood game we used to play on the playground in elementary school (you know, the one where you jump from one piece of playground equipment to another because the ground is “lava” so you can’t touch it) was absolutely amazing to me.

Now I’m positive we operate on the same brain waves.

Leave a Reply

