Nonstop Nightmares

Just for funsies (and because I couldn’t really think of anything good to write about today) I took WordPress’ advice and looked at their 365 Days of Writing Prompts just to see if today’s topic would spark my interest. I was very eerily gratified.Nightmares

Today’s topic: Nightmares
Describe the last nightmare you remember having. What do
you think it meant?

Life is so coincidental sometimes! I kid you not, I have gotten no sleep for the past three nights because of nightmares. (Side note: I fell asleep on the silent floor in the school library earlier today. Best sleep I’ve gotten all week. I was almost late to class, but it was so worth it.)

So, I assure you, I have plenty of nightmare stories to go around. However, sharing these nightmares would mean spilling deeply personal details about my life, which I am not a fan of. I mean, my nightmares are supposed to be composed of things that frighten me, and I don’t know if I want everyone knowing what truly scares the crap out of me. But trust me, these things are horrifying.

I will say this: My nightmares are different than my dreams, and not just in fright-factor. A lot of times, my nightmares involve people I actually know and love. In my dreams (happy ones), people are almost always faceless (which is really sucky when I have those knight-in-shining-armor dreams.)

In an attempt to answer the prompt: I think it meant that I need to sort out my problems. Vague, yes, but true.

If I have another one tonight, which is likely because said problems still need to be sorted out, y’all will be the first to know. I might even spill it if it’s not as personal as the last three.

One thought on “Nonstop Nightmares

Leave a Reply

