Monday Mornings…

Lately, I’ve been waking up in the morning feeling completely exhausted. Like, most mornings I feel like I got ran over by a semi a few times in the middle of the night. This morning was no exception. I got up, and just felt… blah. I’ll get back to this particular morning in a couple minutes.

I’ve know this for a while, but I’ve seen it more and more over the passed few weeks: I do really stupid things when I’m tired. In the past, I’ve done the classics, like putting the milk in the cupboard after pouring it into a bowl of cereal, or putting the peanut butter in the refrigerator after spreading some of it on my toast. But a few mornings ago, I got out of bed, went downstairs to the kitchen, and poured some cereal into a bowl. I put the cereal back in its proper place and got the milk out of the refrigerator to pour it into the bowl as well. All is normal so far, right? Then, I walked across the kitchen to the silverware drawer and pulled out a spoon. Or at least I thought I did. When I got back across the kitchen to sit down and eat, I had a spoon in each hand. I have no idea how it happened or where I got the other spoon from. I know for sure that I reached into the silverware drawer and got one spoon with one hand. Where my other hand grabbed a spoon from, I have no clue.

Two days later, the spoon debacle happened again! Guys, I’m serious, I have no idea how I keep picking up two spoons within the five feet it takes me to walk across my kitchen and back.

Spoon debacle aside, today I reached an all-time low.

I usually blow-dry my hair after I shower in the morning. Before I do that, I prep it with heat protection spray to reduce the damage because I blow-dry it all the time. This morning, as I was sluggishly trying to get ready, I grabbed a bottle off my dresser and sprayed it in my hair. Yeah… definitely not the heat protectant. After about the second pump, I realized that what I was spraying smelled weirdly like my usual body spray. That’s because it was. I’m a genius. A very tired genius.

4 thoughts on “Monday Mornings…

Leave a Reply

